Octopussy and the Living Daylights

audiobook (Unabridged) James Bond

By Ian Fleming

cover image of Octopussy and the Living Daylights
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Published posthumously, this book is an anthology of three novellas featuring the world's best-known secret agent, James Bond.

In the first story, "Octopussy," the legendary 007 is sent to Jamaica to deal with a rather odd Englishman. Major Dexter Smythe is a proper fellow living in the lap of luxury, but his fondness for eight-legged creatures has resulted in a dangerous experiment that will put Bond in a precarious position.

Bond's mission in "The Living Daylights" is to neutralize the KGB sniper, code-named Trigger, whose assignment is to prevent an important Russian official from defecting. M sends 007 to West Berlin to safeguard Agent 272, but can Bond kill the sniper in time? Trigger is one of Fleming's most tantalizing villains—a shadowy figure who Bond and the listener glimpse but never meet.

"The Property of a Lady" finds Bond at an auction tracking down an exotic objet d'art and a deceptive woman.

Octopussy and the Living Daylights