Page 1 of 1

Titles: 26








































Filters








































The Butterfly Collector

Tea Cooper Author
(2022)

English

What connects a botanical illustration of a butterfly with a missing baby and an enigma fifty years in the making? A twisty historical mystery from a bestselling Australian author. 1868 Morpeth The... Read more

Murder in Williamstown

Kerry Greenwood Author
Wendy Bos Narrator
(2022)

English

Accustomed to both murder and dalliance, Australia's favourite detective, the inimitable Miss Fisher, returns in a case that will test her tact and judgement to the full. When the redoubtable Miss ... Read more

Clarke

Holly Throsby Author
(2022)

English

A compelling new novel from the bestselling author of Goodwood and Cedar Valley.'Clarke is illuminated with such wonderful, vivid characters. Rarely have I felt so deeply invested in a story - I lo... Read more

Day's End

Paul Hirschhausen (Series)

Book 4

Garry Disher Author
Steve Shanahan Narrator
(2022)

English

Hirsch's rural beat is wide. Daybreak to day's end, dirt roads and dust. Every problem that besets small towns and isolated properties, from unlicensed driving to arson. In the time of the virus, H... Read more

Koori Princess

Anita Heiss Author
(2022)

English

Age range 7 to 12An insightful and humorous story of a young girl's determination to be who she wants to be.Karan rolls her eyes. 'What's this year's theme? Oh no, let me guess,' she looks into the... Read more

East of Alice

Annie Seaton Author
(2022)

English

A gem-fossicking discovery echoes through time and leads to a dangerous journey through the red dust outback. A gripping mystery from Australian author Annie Seaton. Gemma Hayden has returned to he... Read more

Seeing Other People

Diana Reid Author
Emma Leonard Narrator
(2022)

English

From the author of Love & Virtue, Seeing Other People is the darkly funny story of two very different sisters, and the summer that stretches their relationship almost to breaking point. Charlie's s... Read more

Broad River Station

Fleur McDonald Author
(2022)

English

A young constable faces prejudice in a small country town, but the search for a missing child changes everything. A breathtaking novel of rural suspense from the bestselling Voice of the Outback.Mi... Read more

My Soul Twin

Nino Haratischvili Author
Charlotte Collins Translator
(2022)

English

A modern-day Wuthering Heights from the author of international bestseller The Eighth Life. Two families, one devastating secret, and an epic story of forbidden love. Eight years have passed since ... Read more

Funny Kid Catastrophe

Funny Kid (Series)

Book 11

Matt Stanton Author
(2022)

English

A new pet purchase becomes CATASTROPHIC. Laugh your head off with the super-popular Funny Kid series! Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen. He's also the boy who abso... Read more

Song of the Sun God

Shankari Chandran Author
(2022)

English

Nala and Rajan, a young couple, begin their married life in 1946, on the eve of Ceylon's independence from Britain. Arranged in marriage, they learn to love each other and protect their growing fam... Read more

The Work Wives

Rachael Johns Author
(2022)

English

How well do you really know the people you work with? For work wives Debra and Quinn, it's a case of opposites attract. They are each other's lifelines as they navigate office politics and jobs tha... Read more

Nothing Bad Ever Happens Here

Heather Rose Author
Heather Rose Narrator
(2022)

English

A deeply personal collection filled with reflections on love, death, creativity and healing, from the award-winning author of Bruny and The Museum of Modern Love. It occurred to me that nothing bad... Read more

Retribution

Sarah Barrie Author
(2022)

English

Once a vigilante, now a cop ... but Lexi Winter still plays by her own rules. A fast-paced, suspenseful thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Sarah Bailey. Ace hacker, ex-prostitute, Jack Daniels... Read more

The Mighty 747

Jim Eames Author
(2022)

English

The world's most iconic commercial aircraft, the Boeing 747, and its Australian story.'We have decided we must have the 747.' - Bert Ritchie, Qantas Chief Executive, 1967From its first Qantas fligh... Read more

In Her Blood

Nikki Crutchley Author
(2022)

English

Two missing girls, two decades apart. Only one person knows the truth ... Jac Morgan never planned on going back to her hometown. Seven years after the fatal house fire that killed her mother and ... Read more

Strike the Zither

Kingdom of Three (Series)

Book 1

Joan He Author
(2022)

English

A dazzling new fantasy from New York Times and Indie bestselling author Joan He, Strike the Zither is a powerful, inventive, and sweeping fantasy that reimagines the Chinese classic tale of the Thr... Read more

Salonika Burning

Gail Jones Author
(2022)

English

Greece, 1917. The great city of Salonika is engulfed by fire as all of Europe is ravaged by war. Amid the destruction, there are those who have come to the frontlines to heal: surgeons, ambulance d... Read more

Putting on a Show

Rob Mills Author
Paul Connolly Author
(2022)

English

What's going on behind the bravado of the 'average Aussie bloke'? Rob Mills knows all about putting on a show. Since rising to fame on Australian Idol in 2003, Rob Mills has built a prolific career... Read more

I am NOT Fine, Thanks

Wil Anderson Author
Wil Anderson Narrator
(2022)

English

Good sense, good jokes, and good WIL - a book about enduring turbulent times with humour, community and just a dash of Apple Cider Vinegar. 'How are you?' How am I? How am I? How do you think I am?... Read more

Futureproof Your Garden

Angus Stewart Author
Emma Stewart Author
(2022)

English

A practical guide to creating and maintaining a water-efficient garden, including a comprehensive photographic plant directory, and insights into sustainable design, in big and small spaces.Welcome... Read more

It's a Shame About Ray

Jonathan Seidler Author
David Seidler Narrator
(2022)

English

It's a Shame About Ray is an extraordinary and powerful memoir about family, love and the power of music. A young man coming to terms with bipolar disorder suddenly loses his father to suicide. Thi... Read more

The Lovers

Yumna Kassab Author
(2022)

English

'her writing is poetic and reverential. The author's understanding of love, romance and of responsibility runs deep.' – Books + PublishingWhat happens when we become used to each other, when ... Read more

A Brief Affair

Alex Miller Author
(2022)

English

A moving novel about storytelling, about truths, and love, from twice Miles Franklin Award winner Alex Miller.'More than one ghost haunts this tender novel about love in its many guises, condoned a... Read more

Australia According to Hoges

Paul Hogan Author
(2022)

English

Stories and yarns about my favourite bits of Down Under Paul Hogan's ancestors were a couple of Irish blow-ins who arrived in the colony of New South Wales by boat, with a little assistance from th... Read more

Whānaukai

Naomi Toilalo Author
(2022)

English

Delightful baking to put smiles on faces, from tried-and-tested classics to new twists on crowd-pleasers Baking should be a simple pleasure, and celebrated baker Naomi Toilalo shares more than 70 o... Read more