Meant to Be Mine

ebook A Novel

By Hannah Orenstein

cover image of Meant to Be Mine

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
From the author of the "funny, sexy, and absurdly entertaining" (Marie Claire) Playing with Matches, a sweeping love story in the vein of Rebecca Serle and Chloe Benjamin about a woman who knows the date she'll meet her true love—only he isn't quite as perfect as she always imagined.
What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life? Edie Meyer knows. When her Grandma Gloria was a young woman, she had a vision of the exact day she would meet her soul mate—and then Grandpa Ray showed up.

Since then, Gloria has accurately predicted the day every single member of the family has met their match. Edie's day arrives on June 24, 2022, when she's twenty-nine years old. She has been waiting for it half her life. That morning, she boards an airplane to her twin sister's surprise engagement, and when a handsome musician sits beside her, she knows it's meant to be.

But fate comes with more complications than Edie expected and she can't fight the nagging suspicion that her perfect guy doesn't have perfect timing. After a tragedy and a shocking revelation rock Edie's carefully constructed world, she's forced to consider whether love chooses us, as simple as destiny, or if we choose it ourselves.
Meant to Be Mine