Murder at an Irish Bakery

ebook

By Carlene O'Connor

cover image of Murder at an Irish Bakery

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Someone has served up a show-stopping murder...

In Kilbane, conflicting opinions are plentiful. There's one thing everyone agrees on though – the nearby bakery is the best in County Cork. It's no wonder they're about to be featured on a reality baking show.

But the competitors aren't all are as sweet as their confections. There are shenanigans on the first day of filming that put everyone on edge. But they're nothing compared to day two, when the first round ends and the top contestant is found face-down in her signature pie.

The producers decide to continue filming while Siobhán and her husband, Garda Macdara Flannery, sift through the suspects. Was this a case of rivalry turned lethal, or are their other motives hidden in the mix? And can they uncover the truth before another baker is eliminated permanently?

A fun cosy mystery for fans of Dee MacDonald and Frances Evesham.

Murder at an Irish Bakery