Page 1 of 1

Titles: 42









































Filters









































Our Wives Under the Sea

Julia Armfield Author
Annabel Baldwin Narrator
(2022)

English

Leah is changed. Months earlier, she left for a routine expedition, only this time her submarine sank to the sea floor. When she finally surfaces and returns home, her wife Miri knows that somethin... Read more

Seeking Fortune Elsewhere

Sindya Bhanoo Author
(2022)

English

*Winner of the 2022 New American Voices Award*Longlisted for the 2023 Carnegie Medal for ExcellenceThese intimate stories of South Indian immigrants and the families they left behind center women&r... Read more

The School for Good Mothers

Jessamine Chan Author
Catherine Ho Narrator
(2022)

English

Longlisted for the 2023 Carnegie Medal for Excellence Shortlisted for The Center for Fiction 2022 First Novel Prize Selected as One of Barack Obama's Summer 2022 Reading List Picks! In this New Yor... Read more

Trust

Hernan Diaz Author
(2022)

English

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 BOOKER PRIZENamed ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS of 20222 by The Washington PostNamed one of the BEST BOOKS OF 2022 by The New Yorker, Vogue, Time, NPR, Oprah Daily, Esquire, Boo... Read more

Greenland

David Santos Donaldson Author
Theo Solomon Narrator
(2022)

English

Longlisted for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction A dazzling, debut novel-within-a-novel in the vein of The Prophets and Memorial, about a young author writing about the secre... Read more

The Candy House

Jennifer Egan Author
(2022)

English

*Named a Best Book of 2022 So Far by The New Yorker, Entertainment Weekly, Esquire, Harper's Bazaar, NPR, Oprah Daily, Real Simple, Time, Vogue, and Vulture! * Named a Time Top 100 Book! * Named a ... Read more

If I Survive You

Jonathan Escoffery Author
Torian Brackett Narrator
(2022)

English

"If I Survive You is a collection of connected short stories that reads like a novel, that reads like real life, that reads like fiction written at the highest level. There are no limits to where J... Read more

Calling for a Blanket Dance

Oscar Hokeah Author
(2022)

English

"STUNNING." —Susan Power, author of The Grass DancerA moving and deeply engaging debut novel about a young Native American man finding strength in his familial identity, f... Read more

The Kingdom of Sand

Andrew Holleran Author
David Pittu Narrator
(2022)

English

This program is read by award-winning actor and two-time Tony Award–nominee David Pittu.Andrew Holleran's unique literary voice is on full display in this poignant story of lust, dread, and d... Read more

Demon Copperhead

Barbara Kingsolver Author
(2022)

English

An Oprah's Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller "Demon is a voice for the ages&... Read more

What We Fed to the Manticore

Talia Lakshmi Kolluri Author
(2022)

English

A Ms. Magazine, Bustle, Publishers Weekly, Chicago Review of Books, Debutiful, and ALTA Journal Best Book of September An Orion Best Book of Fall Andrew Carnegie Medal for Fiction Longlist A Rumpus... Read more

The Book of Goose

Yiyun Li Author
(2022)

English

Long-listed for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in FictionA New York Times Book Review Editors' ChoiceA magnificent, beguiling tale winding from the postwar rural provinces to Paris, ... Read more

Sea of Tranquility

Emily St. John Mandel Author
John Lee Narrator
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • Longlisted for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in FictionThe award-winning, best-selling author of Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel returns with a... Read more

The Passenger

Cormac McCarthy Author
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Road returns with the first of a two-volume masterpiece: The Passenger is the story of a salvage diver, haunted... Read more

The Marriage Portrait

Maggie O'Farrell Author
Genevieve Gaunt Narrator
(2022)

English

From the author of the breakout New York Times best seller Hamnet—winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award—an electrifying new novel set in Renaissance Italy, and centering on t... Read more

The Swimmers

Julie Otsuka Author
(2022)

English

NATIONAL BEST SELLER • From the best-selling, award-winning author of The Buddha in the Attic and When the Emperor Was Divine comes a novel about what happens to a group of obsessed recre... Read more

Young Mungo

Douglas Stuart Author
(2022)

English

A story of queer love and working-class families, Young Mungo is the brilliant second novel from the Booker Prize-winning author of Shuggie BainDouglas Stuart's first novel Shuggie Bain, winner of ... Read more

Night of the Living Rez

Morgan Talty Author
(2022)

English

New England Book Award Winner, Fiction Barnes & Noble Discover Award Finalist and Andrew Carnegie Medal for Fiction Finalist A TIME, Esquire, Great Group Reads, and Publishers Weekly Best Book ... Read more

Joan Is Okay

Weike Wang Author
Catherine Ho Narrator
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A witty, moving, piercingly insightful new novel about a marvelously complicated woman who can’t be anyone but herself, from the award-winning auth... Read more

Sweet, Soft, Plenty Rhythm

Laura Warrell Author
(2022)

English

GMA BUZZ PICK • Passion and risk, fathers and daughters, wives and single women, jazz and soul: a "gorgeously written debut" (Celeste Ng, best-selling author of Little Fires Everywhere) about ... Read more

Four Treasures of the Sky

Jenny Tinghui Zhang Author
Jenny Tinghui Zhang Narrator
(2022)

English

"Narrator Katharine Chin's outstanding performance will have listeners weeping as they hear Zhang's debut novel, based on actual events." – Library Journal (Starred Review)"Reader Katharine C... Read more

Ducks

Kate Beaton Author
(2022)

English

Before there was Kate Beaton, New York Times bestselling cartoonist of Hark! A Vagrant, there was Katie Beaton of the Cape Breton Beaton, specifically Mabou, a tight-knit seaside community where th... Read more

By Hands Now Known

Margaret A. Burnham Author
Diana Blue Narrator
(2022)

English

A paradigm-shifting investigation of Jim Crow-era violence, the legal apparatus that sustained it, and its enduring legacy, from a renowned legal scholar. If the law cannot protect a person from a ... Read more

Also a Poet

Ada Calhoun Author
(2022)

English

A staggering memoir from New York Times-bestselling author Ada Calhoun tracing her fraught relationship with her father and their shared obsession with a great poetWhen Ada Calhoun stumbled upon ol... Read more

The Vortex: a True Story of...

Scott Carney Author
Jason Miklian Author
(2022)

English

LONGLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE"[A] tremendous new book." —The Boston Globe"Carney and Miklian write vividly in the fashion of a cinematic disaster flick." —The Washing... Read more

The Impossible City

Karen Cheung Author
Karen Cheung Narrator
(2022)

English

A boldly rendered—and deeply intimate—account of Hong Kong today, from a resilient young woman whose stories explore what it means to survive in a city teeming with broken promises. &ld... Read more

Every Good Boy Does Fine

Jeremy Denk Author
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A beautifully written, witty memoir that is also an immersive exploration of classical music—its power, its meanings, and what it can teach us about ourselves... Read more

Vagina Obscura

Rachel E. Gross Author
(2022)

English

Shortlisted for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction A New York Times Editors' Choice A Science Friday Best Science Book to Read This Summer A myth-busting voyage into the f... Read more

The Third Person

Emma Grove Author
(2022)

English

In the winter of 2004, a shy woman named Emma sits in Toby's office. She wants to share this wonderful new book she's reading, but Toby, her therapist, is concerned with other things. Emma is trans... Read more

Indigenous Continent

Pekka Hämäläinen Author
(2022)

English

NATIONAL BESTSELLER "I can only wish that, when I was that lonely college junior and was finishing Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee, I'd had Hämäläinen's book at hand." —David Tre... Read more

Stay True

Hua Hsu Author
Hua Hsu Narrator
(2022)

English

A NEW YORK TIMES MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • From the New Yorker staff writer Hua Hsu, a gripping memoir on friendship, grief, the search for self, and the solace that can be found through art.&ld... Read more

Constructing a Nervous System

Margo Jefferson Author
(2022)

English

CARNEGIE MEDAL FINALIST • A NEW YORKER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • From "one of our most nuanced thinkers on the intersections of race, class, and feminism (Cathy Park Hong, New York Times be... Read more

Paradise Falls

Keith O'Brien Author
Eileen Stevens Narrator
(2022)

English

From the New York Times best-selling journalist, the staggering, hidden story of an unlikely band of mothers who discovered the deadly secret of Love Canal, and exposed one of America’s most ... Read more

The Invisible Kingdom

Meghan O'Rourke Author
Meghan O'Rourke Narrator
(2022)

English

A landmark exploration of one of the most consequential and mysterious issues of our time: the rise of chronic illness and autoimmune diseasesA silent epidemic of chronic illnesses afflicts te... Read more

The Treeline

Ben Rawlence Author
(2022)

English

Longlisted for the American Library Association's 2023 Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction"A superb, inspiring work." —Winner, Inaugural National Academies of Science Schmidt Awards f... Read more

This Is What It Sounds Like

Ogi Ogas Author
Susan Rogers Author
(2022)

English

A legendary record producer–turned–brain scientist explains why you fall in love with music. This Is What It Sounds Like is a journey into the science and soul of music that reveals the... Read more

The Man Who Could Move Clouds

Ingrid Rojas Contreras Author
(2022)

English

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • LONGLISTED FOR THE 2023 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE IN NONFICTION • A TIME BEST BOOK OF THE SUMMER • From the bestselling author of Fruit of t... Read more

Lost & Found

Kathryn Schulz Author
(2022)

English

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A “profound and beautiful” (Marilynne Robinson) account of joy and sorrow from one of the great writers of our tim... Read more

The Viral Underclass: the...

Steven W. Thrasher Author
(2022)

English

**LONGLISTED FOR THE 2023 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE**"An irresistibly readable and humane exploration of the barbarities of class...readers are gifted that most precious of things in th... Read more

Sandy Hook

Elizabeth Williamson Author
Rebecca Lowman Narrator
(2022)

English

Carnegie Medal Nonfiction Longlist 2023Publishers Weekly Best Books 2022Based on hundreds of hours of research, interviews, and access to exclusive sources and materials, Sandy Hook is Elizabeth Wi... Read more

An Immense World

Ed Yong Author
Ed Yong Narrator
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A “thrilling” (The New York Times), “dazzling” (The Wall Street Journal) tour of the radically different ways that animals perceive the... Read more

Solito

Javier Zamora Author
Javier Zamora Narrator
(2022)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • READ WITH JENNA BOOK CLUB PICK AS FEATURED ON TODAY • A young poet tells the inspiring story of his migration from El Salvador to the United States a... Read more