Sunday at the Sunflower Inn

ebook A Heartwarming Texas Love Story

By Jodi Thomas

cover image of Sunday at the Sunflower Inn

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

Fans of Carolyn Brown and B.J. Daniels will adore this slice of Americana delivered with warmth, endearing characters, and authentic Texan flair. The legendary New York Times and USA Today bestselling author brings a sense of nostalgia to the town in this delightful journey of second chances.
Jessica Ann McKenzie—"Jam" to everyone in Honey Creek—has fulfilled her dream of owning the best restaurant for miles around. Serving candlelit dinners to every couple in town on Valentine's Day is a reminder of another dream, one she's just about given up on. Until, that very night, Sergeant Tucson Smith clambers out of the muddy river and onto her land, bringing the promise of something they've both been searching for.

When McCoy Mason crashes on Interstate 45, he doesn't just bust up his Mustang, his leg, and his relationship. He also loses his prospects of a job and apartment in Houston. Honey Creek, home to his estranged grandfather, offers a temporary respite, a place to recover before moving on again. After all, what permanent use could a town so picture-perfect have for a man like him?

At sixty-seven, Charles H. Winston III lives by order and routine. One of his most cherished rituals is a regular lunch date with three lovely ladies at the Honey Creek Café, including the very proper Miss Lilly Lambert. But it's not too late to surprise the whole town—or himself—by seizing a chance for a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. And there's no better season than spring, when the warm breeze blowing in from the Brazos River brings fresh hope and second chances to those who need them most . . .

"[Jodi Thomas] captures the charm of a small Texas town as its residents discover love...Thomas illuminates the ways ordinary lives can be transformed by the simple kindness of others."— Publishers Weekly

Available to buy

Amazon logo
Sunday at the Sunflower Inn