The Marlow Murder Club

ebook Marlow Murder Club Series, Book 1 · Marlow Murder Club

By Robert Thorogood

cover image of The Marlow Murder Club

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise

Meet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It's an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can't be left for dead like that.

Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar's wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...

Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good.

"Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy"—Kirkus Reviews

"Damn right funny and heartwarming...great fun"—Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author

Available to buy

Amazon logo
The Marlow Murder Club