First Street

ebook A Novel · First Street

By Catherine McKenzie

cover image of First Street

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
As four young clerks dive headfirst into the world of the Supreme Court, they're forced to face the high-pressure decisions and shocking secrets that could make or break their careers. Over their year as clerks, four recent law school graduates will influence the way our biggest issues of today––from the death penalty to voting rights––are settled, all while navigating love, life, and what justice means to them. But this isn't just a tale of ideas and debate. It's the vibrant, fun, and sexy story of these young individuals and how the work they do will affect their own choices, relationships, and the future of our country—along with their own lives. This is ripped-from-the-headlines storytelling, equal parts coming-of-age and political intrigue; it's a page-turner that doesn't shy away from hot-button issues. Join Charlotte, Gabriel, Odessa, and Jack as they learn that justice doesn't always mean playing fair. For fans of Shondaland, First Street is sexy, fun, full of personal drama and political intrigue. It was written by a critically acclaimed, internationally best-selling author team of Catherine McKenzie (The Good Liar), New York Times Bestseller Jasmine Guillory (The Wedding Date, The Wedding Party, The Proposal), Elyssa Friedland (The Intermission, Love and Miss Communication), Shawn Klomparens (Jessica Z.), Randy Susan Meyers (The Murderer's Daughters, Accidents of Marriage), Kermit Roosevelt III (Conflict of Laws, The Myth of Judicial Activism: Making Sense of Supreme Court Decisions). Originally published on SerialBox.com.

Available to buy

Amazon logo
First Street