The Gates of Troy

ebook The Adventures of Odysseus

By Glyn Iliffe

cover image of The Gates of Troy

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

In this historical adventure by the author of King of Ithaca, Odysseus and his warrior companion journey toward the dawning of the Trojan War.

Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle.

But when Agamemnon’s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering.

As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause . . .

From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams.

Praise for The Gates of Troy: 

“Iliffe . . . displays his thorough knowledge of classical literature, vividly bringing to life the glories of Troy. . . . A satisfying tale of politics, romance, and war under the shadow of the Olympian gods in this comprehensive retelling of the genesis of the Trojan War.” —Publishers Weekly

The Gates of Troy