The Dark Horse

ebook Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 5 · Walt Longmire Mystery

By Craig Johnson

cover image of The Dark Horse

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Western Star

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town—including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor—had a reason for wanting Wade dead.  

Available to buy

The Dark Horse