Silver on the Tree

audiobook (Unabridged) The Dark Is Rising Sequence

By Susan Cooper

cover image of Silver on the Tree
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

A dreadful warning breaks into Will Stanton’s peaceful summer: The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. Will–last-born of the immortal Old Ones, dedicated to keeping the world safe from the force of evil–must join forces with his ageless master Merriman along with Bran, the Welsh boy whose destiny ties him to the Light. Drawn into the conflict are the three Drew children, who are mortal, but have their own vital part in the story.
These six fight fear and death in the darkly brooding Welsh hills, in a quest through time and space that touches the most ancient myths of the British Isles, and that brings Susan Cooper’s masterful sequence of novels to a satisfying close.
Silver on the Tree